Don’t Forget to Exercise!

So far, all of my posts have been about food, which makes sense as I am trying to create a change in a grocery store. But, I don’t want people to forget the importance of exercise. Some sort of regular exercise helps our bodies to function properly. Personally, when I exercise I sleep better, am less stressed and am overall happier.

I want to suggest a few reasonable ways to exercise and stay healthy. The first is the Nike Training app. I absolutely love using this app when I just want a quick at home work out. My roommate uses it almost every day as her regular workout. It is a free app with tons of workouts that range from 15 minutes to and hour, and the more minutes you work out, the more work outs you can unlock. You can choose the areas you want to target on your body as well as a beginner, intermediate, or advanced level.

The second option I recommend is the eight-week healthy weight loss challenge on the blog six sister’s stuff. I did this challenge with my extended family this summer and it was such a fun way to stay healthy and in shape. It also inspired overweight members of my family to lose weight and they are continuing to do so. It sets reasonable expectations and works on a points system. My family did $25 to enter and whoever gets the most points at the end gets all the money. You get points for things like eating all your servings of veggies and working out for at least 30 minutes five times a week. If you have a chance I highly recommend you try it out! It would be great for all of those New Year’s weight loss resolutions.

Overall exercise is incredibly important and we must not forget about it when talking about a healthy lifestyle.

November 2, 2012. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. theimportantimpulse replied:

    I am definitely going to download that app. I feel that many people want to get in the shape,but lack the motivation, myself included. Walking to the gym seems like 5 miles, and getting dressed in workout gear seems to take an hour. With this app though, it’s nice how it only asks for 15 minutes and gives you a sense of competition. “I HAVE to get to the next level!” Thank you for sharing this with our class!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

